Phone: (713) 798-4001 | Houston, TX

Among his many clinical honors, Dr. Lipshultz was named “Super Doctor” by H Texas magazine in 2003, “Super Doctor” by Texas Monthly magazine in 2007-2009, was listed in Best Doctors in America for 2001, 2002, and 2003, and is routinely listed in America’s Top Doctors. He received the Distinguished Contribution Award from the American Urological Association, the Henry Weyrauch Award from the Western Urologic Forum, and the Barbara Eck Manning Founder’s Award from RESOLVE: The National Infertility Association.

Following is a list of all of Dr. Lipshultz’s awards and honors to date:


Selected as a Top Urologist in Houston by International Association of Healthcare Professionals (IAHCP)


Best Reviewer in 2010 Award, Journal of Urology


Honored by AUA Foundation as “One of the Most Respected Surgeon-Scientists and Mentors in Urology”

2007–2009 Listed in Texas Monthly’s Super Doctors
Hugh Hampton Young Award, American Urological Association. (The prestigious award, first presented in 1969, is awarded annually to an individual whose contributions to the study of genitourinary tract disease are considered outstanding.)

Recipient of the American Foundation for Urologic Disease (AFUD)/American Urological Association Education and Research (AUAER) Distinguished Past Scholar Award


Named one of “Best Doctors of 2004” (“Super Doctor”) by Texas Monthly Magazine


Named one of “Best Doctors of 2004” by Houston Magazine


Named “Super Doctor” by H Texas magazine. (Nominations are taken from doctors and patients in the Houston area to recognize the top medical professionals in the community for their superior skills, as well as devotion to the medical profession and to the Houston community.)


Listed in America’s Top Doctors, published by Castle Connolly Medical, Ltd. (Selection is based on peer nomination in an extensive survey process of thousands of American physicians.)


Listed in Best Doctors in America, a database of approximately 31,000 doctors representing more than 40 specialties, all of whom are chosen through peer-review survey. (Only those physicians who earn consensus support of their peers are included.)


Listed in The Best Doctors in America. Naifeh S, Smith GW (eds). Aitken, South Carolina: Woodward/White, Central Region, Urology, p 839.


Distinguished Contribution Award, American Urological Association


Barbara Eck Menning Founder’s Award, RESOLVE


Henry Weyrauch Award for the Most Outstanding Paper, 43rd Annual Western Urologic Forum, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico


Listed as One of Houston’s Best Urologists in Houston Metropolitan Magazine, Houston, TX


Physician of the Month, The Ambulatory Surgery Center, St. Luke’s Medical Tower, Houston, TX


Bruce Stewart Memorial Lecturer, American Fertility Society, San Francisco, CA

1975–1977 American Urological Association Research Scholar

Philadelphia Urologic Society Research Award


Distinguished Performance Citation, U.S. Army M.C., William Beaumont General Hospital, Division of Urology, El Paso, TX


Philadelphia Urologic Society Research Award


Phi Beta Kappa, Franklin and Marshall College, Lancaster, PA


Magna Cum Laude With Honors in Biology and Mathematics, Franklin and Marshall College, Lancaster, PA